About us

Hong Kong Education City Limited is a wholly owned company of the HKSAR Government. Its corporate governance and use of government subvention are governed by the Agreement signed with the Education Bureau. Composed of leaders of the education and business sectors as well as government officials, the Board of Directors oversees EdCity’s policies, strategies, and long-term development.

The Current Board of Directors:

Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung (Chairman) Managing Director, Worldwide Consulting Group Co. Ltd
Ms Teresa Chan Mo-ngan Deputy Secretary for Education (5), Education Bureau
Mr Ned Au Tsun Senior Partner
Dr Sylvia Chan May-kuen, MH Principal, Ying Wa Primary School
Ms Carmen Ho Tsz-mei Director, Boundless Literacy Foundation 
Professor Morris Jong Siu-yung Director of Department of Curriculum and Instruction; 
Director of Centre for Learning Sciences and Technologies,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Mr Stanley Kam Wai-ming Principal, HKSKH Bishop Hall Secondary School
Professor Kong Siu-cheung

Professor of  E-Learning and Digital Competency, Department of Mathematics and Information Technology ; 

Director, Artificial Intelligence and Digital Competency Education Centre,

The Education University of Hong Kong 

Ms Irene Leung Shuk-yee Head of Charities (Strategy, Planning, Operations and Impact),
The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Professor Howard Ling Ho-wan, MH Professor of Practice, School of Business, Hong Kong Baptist University
Mr Foster Yim Hong-cheuk Barrister-at-law, Liberty Chambers