Services

Support academic collaboration and resource sharing, establish a professional teaching community, encourage students to make good use of online interactive learning platforms, and build an independent learning model to help parents become peers in their children’s growth and learning, and promote whole-person development and lifelong learning.

Latest News

Hong Kong Education City (EdCity) has been actively working to strengthen ties across the educational sector. In February 2024, EdCity organised and successfully hosted two sharing sessions with the Hong Kong Association for Computer Education (HKACE) and the Association of I.T. Leaders in Education (AiTLE). These sessions brought together professionals from various domains, including educators and technology experts, who engaged in lively discussions on pressing issues. Topics such as e-learning implementation and the current trends and prospects of education technology in Hong Kong were deliberated, aiming to drive advancements in information technology adoption within the education field. The events served as a vibrant platform, fostering collective efforts and generating concrete initiatives to propel technology's growth and widespread utilisation in education.
The Education Bureau, in collaboration with EdCity and the Committee on Home-School Co-operation, organised the ‘e-Generation Joyful Internet Surfing’ Parent Seminar (3): Protecting Personal Data Privacy Online & Effective Use of Library e-Resources. The event was well-received. During the session, Mr Eric Pheng, Manager (Corporate Communications) of the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, shared practical tips for safeguarding personal data from the risk of data breaches when using social media and online platforms alike. Ms Winnie Lau, the Assistant Librarian of the Hong Kong Central Library, also introduced participants to the vast array of e-Resources available at the libraries.
On 1 February 2024, EdCity hosted a hybrid seminar on value education. During the session, EdCity's representative seized the opportunity to share their experiences in integrating positive education into activity-based learning and advocated for all-round personal development and growth of students. Engaging with the participants, Professor Sylvia Kwok, a distinguished professor from the Department of Social and Behavioural Sciences and the Convenor of Positive Education Laboratory at City University of Hong Kong, offered her invaluable insights on how to effectively promote positivity on campuses and cultivate positive values and attitudes among students.

Event Calendar

  • All Events
  • EdCity Events

服務對象

支援學界協作交流及資源共享,建立專業教學社群提倡學生善用網上互動學習平台,建構自主學習模式助家長成為子女成長學習的同行者,促進全人發展及終身學習

最新消息

教育局聯同香港教育城、家庭與學校合作事宜委員會攜手合辦「e世代網絡喜航」家長講座(三)︰保障網上個人資料私隱 善用圖書館電子資源,已於2024年2月2日順利舉行。是次活動反應熱烈,參加者對講座內容十分感興趣,當中個人資料私隱專員公署代表彭思華先生與在場家長分享使用社交媒體及網上平台時,有效保護個人資料並減低資料外洩風險的策略;而圖書館助理館長(香港中央圖書館)一般參考劉韻碧女士向家長介紹豐富的圖書館電子資源。
教城於2024年2月1日舉辦「價值觀教學」的混合式研討會,由教城代表分享以活動學習糅合正向教育的經驗,提倡學生個人成長及全面發展。另一位講者,香港城市大學社會及行為科學系教授及香港城市大學正向教育研究室召集人郭黎玉晶教授也與參加者積極互動,就如何有效地在校園推廣正向教育、培養學生積極的人生觀和態度提出了寶貴的見解。
由香港教育城主辦的「人工智能」網上工作坊已經圓滿結束。學生於工作坊中表現積極,掌握各項人工智能的概念和工具。是次活動吸引接近90間中小學報名參加,合共錄得超過1,800人次的學生參與,對於學界迎向未來創科教育有極大的鼓舞和推動作用!

活動時間表

  • 全部活動
  • 教城活動